Kevin Mehr – NSERC PhD Scholarship; UBC Four PhD Fellowship Award
Keith Mewis – NSERC Alexander Graham Bell CGS-D Scholarship; UBC Four year Fellowship Award; NSERC Alexander Graham Bell CGS-M Scholarship; UBC Graduate Entrance Scholarship; Best poster Award (Gordon Research Conference, 2013)
Zachary Armstrong – NSERC CGS D PhD Scholarship;Faculty of Science Graduate Award; UBC Four Year PhD Fellowship Award;  College for Interdisciplinary Studies Graduate Award
Christopher Roach– 2014 UBC Edward JC Hossie Leadership Award (UBC’s highest award for student who have demonstrated exceptional leadership though volunteerism, community service, and/or campus activities); 2013 UBC Killam Graduate Teaching Assistant Award; 2013 British Columbia Epilepsy Society Scholarship; 2012 British Columbia Epilepsy Society Scholarship; Vice-Chair of the UBC-V Senate – 2014-2015; Member of the UBC Board of Governors – 2014-2015; President of the Graduate Student Society – 2013-2014; Member of the UBC-V Senate – 2011-2013 and 2014-2015; 2015 William and Dorothy Gilbert Scholarships in Bio-Medical Sciences ; 2016 UBC Alumni Future Alumnus Award
Michael VanInsberghe– NSERC CGS D3 PhD Scholarship; Izaak Walton Killam Memorial Scholarship Pre-Doctoral Fellowship; UBC Four Year PhD Fellowship Award; Faculty of Science Graduate Award; College for Interdisciplinary Studies Graduate Award
Adam White – NSERC CGS-D Scholarship; UBC Four Year PhD Fellowship Award
Florian Baier – Poster Competition – 3rd prize (Protein Engineering Canada Conference, 2014)
Marlo Firme – John Bosdet Memorial Fund, GSC Graduate Student Travel Scholarship
Andrew Wong – UBC Four Year Fellowship; NSERC PGSD Scholarship
Hans Zahn –  Vanier award
Julia Pon –  Vanier award
Daniel Woodsworth –  CIHR MSc Scholarship
Shauna Crowley – UBC Four Year PhD Fellowship
Charlie Kuan – NSERC MSc Scholarship
Georgia Mewis –  NSERC MSc Scholarship
Adi Steif –  NSERC MSc Scholarship; Vanier Award; Prestigious Schmidt Science Fellowship
Scott Brown –  Frederick Banting and Charles Best Canada Graduate Scholarship-Master’s; Shaun Kenneth Gauthier (Shaun G) Scholarship in Cancer Research; CIHR PhD Graduate Scholarship
Judith Booth – NSERC MSc  Scholarship; UBC Four Year PhD Fellowship Award; NSERC CGS-D Scholarship
Nathaniel Lim – Faculty of Science Graduate Award; 2013/14 St. John’s College George Shen Fellowship; 2013/14 St. John’s College Reginald and Annie Van Fellowship
Alison McAfee – NSERC Michael Smith Foreign Studies Supplement Award; NSERC CGSD MSc Scholarship; Sayward Community Bursary; NSERC PGSD PhD Scholarship; Austalasian Proteomics Society Travel Bursary; British Columbia Proteomics Network Travel Bursay; UBC Four PhD Fellowship Award
Roy Nassar – NSERC MSc Scholarship
Madelaine Couse – NSERC MSc Scholarship
Carmen Bayly – NSERC PhD Scholarship
Tal Shalev – NSERC MSc Scholarship; NSERC CGS-D Scholarship
Tony Hui – NSERC MSc Scholarship
Veronique Le Blanc – CIHR MSc Scholarship; Vanier Award
Ben Callaghan – NSERC MSc Scholarship
Mang Zhu – NSERC CGS-D Scholarship
Nelly Saber – NSERC MSc Scholarship; UBC Four PhD Fellowship Award; NSERC PHD Scholarship
Emma Laks – CIHR MSc Scholarship
Nathaniel Lim – UBC Four PhD Fellowship Award
Alice Zhu – NSERC PhD Scholarship
Dan Seale-UBC Four PhD Fellowship Award
Anni Zhang – CIHR MSc Scholarship; UBC Affiliated Award; UBC Four Year PhD Fellowship Award; CIHR-Doctoral Scholarship
Michael Skinnider – Vanier Award
Sephr Kamal – CIHR MSc Scholarship
Evan Warner– CIHR MSc Scholarship
Kathryn Lande – NSERC MSc Scholarship
Elie Ritch – UBC Four Year PhD Fellowship Award
Cameron Herberts – CIHR MSc Scholarship
Frederick Sunstrum – NSERC MSC Scholarship